Three Cozy Winter Haikus!

It’s been too long since I posted some haikus to this blog!

And what better subject to focus on than the season in which we currently abide? So without further ado, here are three winter poems I crafted using these images as prompts! I hope you enjoy. 🙂

Sparkling Dawn:

Sun dawns over land,

casting frozen rivers in

its sparkling pale light.

Coat of Frost:

Red leaves of small bush,

white rimmed in coat of frost flakes,

laced with winter’s breath.

Cloud Snow:

Fog drifts over hill,

clouds pretending to be snow,

tired of their sky land.

And there we have it! I had so much fun writing these ones–creating poems and haikus from picture prompts is one of my favorite pastimes! 🙃

Let me know which one was your favorite! Did you get inspired to write a haiku based on one of these pictures? Write it in the comments, I’d love to hear your ideas!

Until then, have a wonderful day,

Enjoyed this? Want more from me? Join my Email List here to receive writing updates, monthly newsletters, and two exclusive short stories along the way!

2 thoughts on “Three Cozy Winter Haikus!

  1. Based on the Fall one I just came up with this!

    Golden and brown,
    Covers the ground.
    Leaves blow,
    And creek’s flow.
    A frost whitens the leaves,
    And a wind blows through the trees.
    A whisper in the willow,
    An echo in the meadow.
    Autumn is all around,
    Can you listen, hear the sound?

    That was spur of the moment!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment